I need a good $5.5mm term life insurance policy?

thatdguy

Expert
I am an independent agent using 2 companies (old mutual and foresters) and have this scenario and need to know what options are out there for them?

$5.5mm mortgage

woman 58 yrs old
male 65 yrs old

they both want coverage and are in good health (so they say).

Any specialty companies or programs out there geared towards older people and life policies that high?

please PM me!
thanks

Quite honestly, if they were able to qualify for that big of a mortgage, knowing that a huge chunk of it is non-deductible, you've got to ask why on earth they would want a term policy. These people are better candidates for estate planning and permanent insurance, especially for savings.

I am an independent agent using 2 companies (old mutual and foresters) and have this scenario and need to know what options are out there for them?

$5.5mm mortgage

woman 58 yrs old
male 65 yrs old

Any specialty companies or programs out there geared towards older people and life policies that high?

please PM me!
thanks

There not that old, any company should be able to do this, esp. if they are in good health.

I am new into life insurance and I'm trying to find a product that works well for them. All I know if term life... any suggestions on a direction that I can take them?

I am new into life insurance and I'm trying to find a product that works well for them. All I know if term life... any suggestions on a direction that I can take them?

Find a local person who does estate planning and in return for training, split the commission with him or her.

At this age, ask them if CV is of any consequence, if not and they need to hold this insurance for estate reasons also, look at SGUL.

SGUL, secondary guarantee universal life
NLPG, even cheaper, no lapse premium guarantee (a UL)

There isn't enough information provided to make any real recommendations. Everyone is just guessing on how to position the 'sale' and what the needs are.