Home Sales Proceeds into Annuity

dfgrier

I am new to the Annuity biz.

I want to work with home sellers in the 50+ bracket to have them roll the proceeds into an annuity. In my area there are a LOT of sellers who would qualify for this.

Any ideas out there on the market or concepts? I have only found 1 so far.

First, make absolutely sure that you are not soliciting nor recommending that people are selling their homes to buy an annuity.

Second, if you're in California... I'd think twice about it. Check on the annuity lawsuit threads.

I am new to the Annuity biz. I want to work with home sellers in the 50+ bracket to have them roll the proceeds into an annuity. In my area there are a LOT of sellers who would qualify for this. Any ideas out there on the market or concepts? I have only found 1 so far.
like many advisors, as I keep on touch with clients I learn about potential home sales months or years in advance. I follow it closely to help them invest the proceeds. It's gonna be tough - most folks with money have an advisor which means: to make a living, you need more than one concept.

First, make absolutely sure that you are not soliciting nor recommending that people are selling their homes to buy an annuity. ...

I am looking only to those who have sold in the past 30-60 days and also pending sales.

For example, I will cross reference pending sales to those who are age 50+ through Realtor.com and also 'For Sale by Owner' sites.

The problem is that most people sell their existing home so they can put that money into a new home. Some decide to downsize and save some of the profits for retirement. Some might be second homes or income properties. But I would guess that the "lots of sellers" in your area probably are not all second homes for those people. And downsizing can mean a lot of things to different people. A person can downsize on size and upsize on price...