Best Life Policy for Return on Cash Value

TheLifeGuy

Texas
I am new in the business and this forum and am looking to grow my knowledge in the business. I am currently a career agent with Mass Mutual in Texas.

I have done a bunch of research on different companies and the returns on cash value and try to learn the ins and outs of different products the best I can but it is mostly limited to mutual companies. I don't know much about what Universal Life has to offer.

If I have a client who is 35 and healthy, and who only desires the highest return on cash value after 30 years (not using a variable product) and then subsequently takes money out of the policy during retirement (Bear market years ect). What company and product design is currently the best to achieve this goal? I know the Mass 10 Pay and L100 with 50% of money going toward ALIR and then doing reduced payed up after 10 years, both generally end up with an IRR of 5.5%. I personally believe in a variable loan rate because if I studied it correctly, the loan rate has only been higher than the dividend at Mass for 2 of the last 35 years and it's obviously not direct recognition.

Thank you for your comments and suggestions!

Since you're a career agent for MassMutual, YOUR best cash value policy that you can offer will be.... a MassMutual policy. Don't worry - it is one of the best out there.

Here's what you need to look at: When is the "break even" point of the policy? When does the illustration show cash values exceeding premiums paid? A well structured Whole Life policy focused for cash value accumulation... will be around year 10-12, depending on underwriting classification.

#2 - How much cash value is available at year 5? I've been running my own experiments of illustrations... and I'm finding that if you can illustrate 75% cash values available compared to premiums paid... then you have a well designed policy.