Best Marketing Course or Book on Life Ins Marketing?

I'm wondering if anyone here has any positive experiences (and possible recommendations) for books, ebooks, or marketing courses that you purchased and thought were highly effective regarding life insurance (and annuity) marketing and lead generation?

Something that gave you a great idea to run with and that you actually implemented and made money on because you hadn't thought about it before.

Are asking about online lead generation?

Lead generation involves a lot of different disciplines. They include, but are not limited to web design, SEO and/or SEM, programming, conversion optimization and usability.

Most people should do more outsourcing than I do, but I think it is important to have an understanding of the various disciplines in order to oversee the work.

I recommended two books on this post about conversion and usability.

I started learning SEO over 5 years ago. A lot has changed since then so I can't recommend any SEO books.

However, I strongly recommended that you start cheaply. You can learn SEO 101 via a combination of reasonably priced books, youtube videos, blog posts, etc.

(Aaron_4sight has posted some videos on this forum that can help you get started.)

Seminars are usually at least SEO 201. If you go to a seminar before you understand the basics, you will be wasting money because many of the concepts will be over your head.

Are asking about online lead generation?

Lead generation involves a lot of different disciplines. They include, but are not limited to web design, SEO and/or SEM, programming, conversion optimization and usability.

Most people should do more outsourcing than I do, but I think it is important to have an understanding of the various disciplines in order to oversee the work.

I recommended two books on this post about conversion and usability.

I started learning SEO over 5 years ago. A lot has changed since then so I can't recommend any SEO books.