Cold Call this morning

As a UHC MA member, I got a call this morning from a local agency asking if I had received my new Ucard. I explained I was an agent and didn't engage. I am wondering how he got my name and number. Can't see how it could come from anywhere but UHC. The caller sounded young and green so he may not have been aware we have AOR protection (which has worked very nicely, thank you).

As a UHC MA member, I got a call this morning from a local agency asking if I had received my new Ucard. I explained I was an agent and didn't engage. I am wondering how he got my name and number. Can't see how it could come from anywhere but UHC. The caller sounded young and green so he may not have been aware we have AOR protection (which has worked very nicely, thank you).
UHC MA does ***NOT*** have an AOR protection.
A simple plan change to another plan option within UHC MA will change the AOR.
In my market, I fight back more of those switchers than the ones who change to another carrier.

I've had similar experience with UHC AOR, if internal sales makes the switch, then I have remained the AOR.

Too bad UHC didnt do this sooner, in fact it seemed like they were the last of the big companies to take the pledge plunge. I think Humana started the trend.

There seem to be some loopholes, or something, because internal sales reps with all the companies will occasionally flip a client where I won't be the AOR.

It is interesting. I have clients who get similar calls. I have been under the impression that call center's or whomever will call people over and over, and slowly collect info, building a profile. So, even if you say you're not interested, but you mention you have a UHC MA plan, then they will call you back later, with that info already in their knowledge, and pretend to be UHC. This is just a theory.

This is a text a client received yesterday. They guessed wrong though bc he is with Aetna.