Farmers Background Investigation Questions

NewPdxAgent

I'm a new agent and I'm filling out my first application with Farmers.

They're asking about my personal Financial Assets.

I think it's too personal to ask how much money I have or don't have. Why is it essential that Farmers must know this part? :nah:

Can you tell me if this is just Farmers?

I'm a new agent and I'm filling out my first application with Farmers.

They're asking about my personal Financial Assets.

I think it's too personal to ask how much money I have or don't have. Why is it essential that Farmers must know this part? :nah:

Can you tell me if this is just Farmers?

Because they want to know how much they will drain you before you fail and go bankrupt....

I was so excited about working with Farmers until I read some of the posts about how the Subsidy Payment is a Loan that has to be repaid if not 600 policies enforced with 24 months. The DM seems to be nice, but the questions they ask in my "Background Investigative" seems a little too personal.

This isn't like filling out an application to go work at Target. They feel that you need a certain amount of money to do the things you need to be able to do in order to be successful. It's very standard.

In the P&C world, its pretty normal. They do get a bit intense, but they also want you to get your securities license, where they do want to know your financial stability.

I don't think its a requirement that you have a lot of financial assets, just don't be dirt poor. I also don't think they verify this outside of making sure its reasonable.

On the other hand, if your credit is trash, they won't take you (nor will most other captive P&C companies).

Dan