First Year Producer Salary?

srdrgz11

I am currently a new producer at Allstate. I just completed my first month. So far so good. I've learned a lot and am enjoying it. I have worked in sales before but this is the first ive sold insurance.

I am currently earning a salary of $1700 per month, for the first 5 month, while i'm in training. After the initial 5 months, my boss and I are going to negotiate a salary and commission.

In my first week of sales, third week overall, I sold 4 auto policies. My boss says I should expect to sell 20+ policies a month, at least.

I definitely want / need a base salary but I don't know how much to ask for.

What is a estimated salary for a first year producer?

How much can a first year producer expect to make, including commission?

I know there are a lot of variables in regards to these questions, but i am just looking for some decent estimations.

Thanks,

Your don't say where your are located at but based upon your training salary I would expect that your total compensation would be in the $25,000-35,000 range for the first year.

OUCH!! Maybe she should try the independent agent route instead. If she can sell, she should clear 60-100K first year in my opinion.

First year independent you make nearly NOTHING unless you have no over head....

I'm a captured agent and I cleared only 20k my first year.... 80k second... six digits now.

I pay my producer 2k month base, 50% commission after he makes over 2k in commision for the agency to pay off the base. He makes about 3-4k a month

Look, the real money is selling over the phone, in your boxers, at home. Just work a couple of hours a day, whenever you want to and make tons of money.

Others agents just dont want to tell you our secret.

Come on guys.

Let's look at what it takes to make $60K in a year..... (we will assume this person actually gets out of their underwear and sells.....no, not naked)....

If you sell only final expense.....