Independent producers as 1099 or employees?

Markthebroker

Guru
5000 Post Club
California
Hi there. I am an independent producer, and a 1099 independent contractor. The laws are clamping down more and more on the rules of 1099 vs employee, especially with this new "gig" economy we find ourselves in.

Are other agencies starting to employ independent producers as employees, or is it as I suspect, 1099 is still the norm?

I appreciate eveyone's help here, but I am only interested in the input from people with first hand knowledge of the current situation. Thanks again.

Hi there. I am an independent producer, and a 1099 independent contractor. The laws are clamping down more and more on the rules of 1099 vs employee, especially with this new "gig" economy we find ourselves in.

Are other agencies starting to employ independent producers as employees, or is it as I suspect, 1099 is still the norm?

I appreciate eveyone's help here, but I am only interested in the input from people with first hand knowledge of the current situation. Thanks again.
I don't know, but I think 1099's are here to stay. :yes:

1099 is the norm. Now if the “boss” or “up line” says to come in at 8 for a mandatory meeting or if they in any way act like a “boss,” then they are on thin ice.

Let freedom ring, is the mantra of a true 1099 contracted individual/business entity. In other words, if no one tells you what to do, then you are likely a 1099.

1099 is the norm. Now if the “boss” or “up line” says to come in at 8 for a mandatory meeting or if they in any way act like a “boss,” then they are on thin ice.

Let freedom ring, is the mantra of a true 1099 contracted individual/business entity. In other words, if no one tells you what to do, then you are likely a 1099.