Interview with AGLA Tomorrow!

Hi everyone! I'm a newbie here, but I have an interview with AGLA tomorrow in the Birmingham, AL office and I am very excited! I also have some questions...the manager said that during the 17-week training period that I would receive a base salary. Does anyone know how much that is? As I am currently unemployed anything would be a big help! Also, I know I will have to get licensed...does AGLA pay for the coursework and the test to get licensed or do you have to pay for it yourself? From what I've been reading online AGLA seems like a good place to work and a great opportunity. If anyone has any other information to share about AGLA, please do! I am really hoping I can make a great career out of this. Thanks!

Please do a search of the forum on AGLA. Every question you asked plus many more have already been answered. Also, tons of opinions on AGLA as well.

Congrats, I think it's $500.00 per week. By the way you'll have to complete a week on training, as well as a two/three day class in Macon....I would suggest you start getting you value client on board yesterday.
If you don't meet your validation in 17 weeks, you'll 9/10 time be let go..
By the way I was able to complete it on five, just saying

The salary is 500.00 a week for the first 13 weeks. If you are not on pace to validate after week 13 it goes to 300.00 a week until week 17. if you don't validate after week 17 then you are in the whole for 4400.00 which means half your pay will go to pay that 4400.00 until it is paid off.

I was with AGLA in 2009 and it took me 14 weeks to validate. It is a good company for someone new in the business, because they provide good training.

You have to pay for all licensing.