Lead Generating Companies

carlosb1694

This may sound like a very dumb question because looking through all the threads, I see that there are several complaints about several different lead generating companies. Nonetheless, which company do you guys recommend that I use to buy some leads? I'm new to the business and have tries National Agents Alliance, but quite frankly I cannot pay $40 dollars for a "in home exclusive lead" that is really sold to 2-3 agents at a time. I don't have too much money to invest into a lead generating company at the moment, but I do have $300 that I can put into it to start making some sales. Anyone have any advice on any good companies or any other method that I should use?

quite frankly I cannot pay $40 dollars for a "in home exclusive lead" that is really sold to 2-3 agents at a time.

the key word here is EXCLUSIVE.

a lead gen company can guarantee you exclusive leads. and the more reputable companies will only sell that lead to one agent up to a specified period of time.

But even the most honest and ethical lead gen companies can NOT guarantee that the lead is COMPLETELY EXCLUSIVE. They have no way of knowing whether or not that potential customer didn't shop around on other sites, and fill out multiple quote forms.

----------

if you're going to buy leads, I agree with pcb. buy the older ones for the reason I just mentioned.

You might also want to check out HometownQuotes.com.

The reality is that if you only have $300 you might want to wait until you can actually have some money and time to do it right or at least give yourself a better chance of success.

"I can't pay $40 for a lead". If the leads are at least below average and your closing skills are at least average you should be able to do 1/10 without much fuss which means that if you're doing more than $500 in premium (assuming street contracts) then you're breaking even, anything above that and you're ahead.