Please Advise on this Question... Thanks

cali_ins_guy

I am a licensed life agent...my sister (44 yrs old) wants to pull 100k out of her 401k and put it in a fixed index annuity...who should I get appointed with to do it ?

How much training do you have on IRAs and 401(k) plans?

Is your sister still working for the company?

- If so, how do you plan to withdraw $100,000? Hardship withdrawals are still fully taxable and have to be substantiated to the IRS when filing taxes.
- If so, is she eligible for an in-service distribution?

- If not, you'll still need to contact her 401(k) provider and get the process started. She will need to receive, read, and understand her options when the company sends her a copy of the IRS Special Tax Notice 402f.

Have YOU read IRS Special Tax Notice 402f? I recommend you find one, read it, and understand it yourself.

Here's one:
https://401k.fidelity.com/static/dcl/shared/documents/MKTG_Special_Tax_Notice.pdf

Now, let's get to the real question: Why does your sister, at age 44, WANT to purchase a fixed indexed annuity from you?

----------

In short, the way you have asked your question tells me that you are vastly unqualified to even attempt this transaction.

ya no ****...Ive never done it before, hence posting it here.

She does not work there anymore. I was thinking it would just be a rollover into an IRA (no tax implications right). She has a lot of money and just wants some of it in a fixed annuity for whatever reason (mainly she said she thinks a market correction is coming perhaps). She was looking into one she said had a 20% bonus. I didnt get the particulars of it yet.

Okay... a direct transfer is what she is choosing then.

As for which company... I don't advise in that area. Different companies have different features/benefits/commissions, etc.

20% BONUS??? I wonder what THAT company would be rated? Probably a "C"?

What product and company are you looking at?