SureQuote

TXINSURANCE

Guru
1000 Post Club
Katy, TX
Anyone have any opinions on SureQuote.com

They charge $1400/mo per agent to tap into their dialer and lead database, plus of course they are acting as a GA and making an override.

They are pushing MPI over the phone, specifically Liberty, Midland, AIG, and one other.

Interesting concept - I have yet to hear one person who has tried it? Anyone have any reviews?

I know the override + fees is high - I am really more interested if anyone has tried their system such as:

-Do they have enough leads
-Are leads "warm" as they claim or "cold" calls
-Any other known issues.

I have limited experience with them. I attended their online seminar and went as far as filling out the paperwork...

I stopped short of pulling the trigger when I heard from a couple of agents that actually used them that the leads and results were fair to middlin at best... so I decided to hold off.

Their original concept (sales pitch) was to have a direct lead source from mortgage brokers where by the new mortgage closings would be directed to their data base.

Feed back from the agents mentioned earlier was that the data base was not adequate to compensate for the number of agents they were trying to recruit to the system ( many repeated contacts). Add in that the Liberty appointment has a stipulation of 100% chargeback if the case lapses within 6 months. The service was month to month but you need to give a 30 day notice to cancel services, so figure to be there at least 2 months and plus the setup fee... a bit more than what I personally was willing to spend at the time to experiment.

But who knows, maybe they improved, but with the housing market the way it is, and since this was one of their main selling points (connection with mortgage leads) I am still not ready to try them but I would love to hear additional feedback if any agents have tried them and their results.

Al