Tips on building a relationship with Mortgage brokers?

SamQAllstate

I'm pretty new to selling insurance, I only got my license about 2 months ago. I've been calling and calling individuals one after another, and have a had some moderate success, but I like to work smarter, not harder. Does anyone have any advice for building relationships with mortgage brokers so that they can send me quality leads regularly?
Any advice is very welcomed.

You'll need to provide value to their business. They're struggling right now because of interest rate increases. You need to show them why they should refer to you. What makes referring their clients to you of value to them? They're thinking WIIFM (what's in it for me?). At the end of the day, they really don't care about you (sometimes they don't care about their clients). They're typically looking to make the sale and move on to the next

Exactly! Thanks Hawaii agent! That's kind of what I was wondering about, does anyone have a good script, or just a few good points that I can bring up to offer some sort of value? I've emailed a few Brokers already, and am trying to stress the speed and accuracy I can bring to the table, but I guess I'm wondering if there's anything else I could mention that would sound enticing to them.

Unfortunately, most of them don't give a s#!t about insurance. They only care about premiums to keep the client's total monthly mortgage payment down (if they have a bad DTI ratio). I hate dealing with lenders because of this. If you can get realtors on your side, that'll be a better foot in the door, they just have access to a lower number of the clients that you want

As much as I don't really care for the concept, get into a BNI group, get to know them, do your presentation for the group, and buddy up to the broker and realtor in your group. If you are an ALLSTATE agent you are already at a disadvantage because your rates suck.