Any Feedback On LeadWerx?

chrisbeyersinut

I am a relatively new agent and I don't have a big war chest to spend on marketing. For a number of reasons, I like the idea of internet leads. Finding good ones has been a different story. I used netquote previously and didn't have a good experience for all of the same reasons that I've read about in these forums. Unfortunately, I read the comments after the fact.

Another agent recommended LeadWerx to me and I've heard a bit of a buzz about these guys lately. However, I am so apprehensive that I don't want to spend another dime or invest anymore time unless I have a reasonable expectation that I will get a positive ROI. Not only on my money, but also my time.

They kind of bill themselves as the anti netquote, so I like that.
(I tried to post a link to their LeadWerx vs. netquote page on LeadWerx.net, but was rejected since I have less than 10 posts.)

Does anyone have any experience with these guys or feedback either way? Any insight before I commit some money would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for the insight and feedback. I looked at the life leads direct website but don't think it will work for me. At least for the way I sell, I've found leads have diminishing returns the older they are. Seems like life lead direct posts the leads on their website and then agents get to pick the lead. I can see the value in that, but i think i value the "real time" aspect more. I've tried aged leads & mailers, but internet leads seem to have had the best results for me......when i immediately followed up on a lead that had just come in. I've seen a difference in closing rates when i worked a (good) lead within a few minutes, vs. within the hour vs. same day. Now if that lead is a good lead or a bogus lead is another story.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Someone asked me for the link I mentioned in my original post, so now that I have enough posts under my belt, I am going to put it here for anyone interested.