FMO and Agent Relationship

jm31md

Hello,

I'm very new to the industry and also new to the forum. I've had my Life license for 3 years via Primerica before leaving them more than a year ago. I used that to what I thought was my advantage and acquired my health license with brighter hopes of entering the health industry. Being a newbie obviously has it's own unique obstacles and I met my first major obstacle in Jan 08. Contracted with an FMO that within a month or so of starting I quickly recognized the lack of communication was present, lack of organization, and lack of direction. So being a "newbie" I thought I could back out of my contract without any major issues since I refused to write any business with them. I tried contracting with another FMO and of course the first FMO refused to release me despite my refusal to write any business. The way they treated me was unlike any other. They treated me as if I committed a crime or a carnal sin. I ended up sitting a whole year out before making any type of transition with the new FMO. :1baffled: Ok...I think I'm venting or rambling right now.

So back to my question above.....what is the structural relationship between an FMO and New Agent suppose to be? Do FMO's have any responsibility to the new agent at all as it pertains to laying that foundation for competency...via trainings, field appts, etc.?

Thanks and sorry for the ramble.
</IMG>

Hello,