Got a Lead in Another State?

jhuang

Guru
100+ Post Club
Suppose you got a lead from another state and you are thinking about obtaining a non-residence license for that state, that's the time frame for each state?

I'll Start:
California: Application Procedures-Individual Non-Residents

I have no clue on time frame because I'm a resident!
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
btw, I have someone waiting on a resident license and it's been almost 30 days. DOI is "reviewing"

Last edited:
Normally...I'll been able to get my a non-res MOMENTS after paying a service like Sircon or National Insurance Producer Registry
if you're talking about simply adding a non-res in another State and I've gotten several.

The physical 'paper' license may take some time in the mail but your # is usually given to you right then.
The other state doesn't REVIEW anything they just get their dough.....the 'reviewing' is done by the resident state only.

I can get 10 non-res licenses before Domino's can get a pizza to my house.....there is something off this your scenario.....

Sounds like he ALREADY paid the money.....
But you're right, Moonlight to be licensed in all 50 is around 5k
Which avgs about $100 each state and NIPR charges $6.18 per....

Some are really cheap like $30-75 (of course worth it)...while others can set you back a few hundred (like IL, NV & HI)
where you might want to see if you want to spend the cash for one deal.

If you sell by phone and other the state's time zone works for you, why not scoop it up and call it a day
however a f2f guy might want to think about it.unless you're near the border (state border):1tongue:

I totally forgot about the NIPR, I will check into them. Thanks for the feedback! I will have to take a lead on a case by case basis to see if it's worth pursuing and keep the license each renewal.