Most innovative FMO & IMO?

Oswaldo Rivas

Hello everyone,

I am a new agent out of Florida. I’ve had my license for less than a year and initially signed up with The Brokerage Inc to offer Medicare and Family First Life to offer life insurance. I am also currently working on being able to sell health from the marketplace for under 65. I’ve owned my own business in the past and have over 12+ years of sales experience in corporate America. It’s been a struggle researching what is the right IMO/FMO to partner with and finding the right tools. It seems as I have made a mistake with the ones I have partnered with due to misalignment with my go to market strategy. One of my big drivers for success in owning my start up business in the past was my ability to leverage, master, and rapidly implement technology as a huge competitive advantage to compliment our professionalism and integrity. I am looking for the most complete FMO/ IMO organizations out there. Ones that can offer/ recommend top notch innovation and technology to help me maximize efficiency and productivity. I have spent some time in the group health arena and the ability to input census info and quickly do comparison on plans and generate proposals for businesses in a centralized location was a norm. Does this not exist in the life/ medicare space for agents or is this only available for agencies? Ideally, I would like to be able to have a complete CRM that can link with a quoting tool where I can quickly compare/ quote multiple carriers. Maybe one system for life products and have another for Medicare because combined I’m finding would be a stretch. As of right now, I have all these separate carrier quoting tools and nothing talks to each other. There are so many manual processes. I am currently shopping Pinnacle Financial Services for Medicare which is who I originally was going to sign up with. I recently also came across Partners Advantage Insurance Services. What are your thoughts? Any other suggestions?