New Agent Recommendations; Equis Financial or another company?

Fast Guy

Hey guys! Just wanted to say that I have been reading on the forum for quite sometime now. I have been studying quite a bit before I take my exam so I can fully understand in all areas to better suit myself and potential clients while also doing research on different IMO's.

Little bit of a back story here, I have been considering joining Equis and doing that part time for two years. Now as I have been laid due to Covid & no return site in date I would love to get into insurance full time. I have always had a strong passion for helping people and although my last two jobs have been high paying, none have given me a sense of helping others that I feel selling insurance can greatly do. I have a good family friend that joined Equis a few years ago and has done exceptionally well ever since his first year and is now on track to triple his income in his third year as he has "built up" his own agency and I know that he can provide local help to me if need be or any questions as he already has. I know that this thread has pointed out a lot of flaws in Equis's compensation structures and such compared to other companies but I also am aware that training and knowledge cannot be bought. I have reached out to Ben Bowman at Equita Final Expense Services and he has been extremely helpful. EFES seams like a really good company and he even pointed out that they have a manager in my state that could provide 1-on-1 guidance if need be.