Please Tell Me About Employment with These Companies

TylerDurdan

Expert
Specifically I'd like to know what traning, expenses, leads basically whatever these compaines offer to new agents. Also if your captive for a certain amount of time, all the time, or how to be independant. Any help is much appreciated. The companies I've seen in the area are the usual: NYL, Met, Pru, John Hancock, Bankers, State Farm, Allstate. I am interested in being a Financial Advisor/ Insurance Agent. Advise away.

Well I worked as a producer for SF that was a crappy job to say the least.....The agent seemed to be making good $$ and was never in the office. SF offers ok rates and decent products for people that "qualify". They have strict-ish requirements to get a policy through them. You also have to do alot of service work (send select/reject forms over and over ect.). I hear you have to go through all kinds of stuff to even get selected as a potential agent (a bunch of interviews, many background and credit checks). That's pretty much the only company I know about that you mentioned. I work with Met on the independent side and I don't sell much of their product, their rates around here are very high compared to other companies. Hope that helps a little at least!

Only one I can comment on is bankers. You'll get a little training, of that's what you call it. You'll learn how to lie to seniors and offer way over priced products.

The end

Yeah I've been doing that but can't find much on specifics but.....thanks anyway.

There is a lot of information about all of those carriers on here.

Nonetheless, what type of a job are you looking for? These are all over the place in terms of pay, products, business model, lead generation, commitment, etc.

What do you think being a Financial Advisor/Insurance Agent means? Why are you interested in doing it?

Try considering AXA. They have a pretty good program put together and excellent benefits/training.