Final Expense in Texas

TimJ

Hello, I'm a complete insurance sales noob. I was laid off a few years ago from corporate training so I decided to go into sales and am now taking the jump into insurance sales. Specifically final expense (feels like the best fit for me).

I've spoken to mostly MLM type companies who would pay for my license; however, those companies aren't really my cup of tea for a variety of reasons. And I'm a veteran so the VA will reimburse my licensing.

Does any one know of a quality pre-licensing exam prep course for the state of Texas? The information online in very convoluted for my brain.

Hello, I'm a complete insurance sales noob. I was laid off a few years ago from corporate training so I decided to go into sales and am now taking the jump into insurance sales. Specifically final expense (feels like the best fit for me).

I've spoken to mostly MLM type companies who would pay for my license; however, those companies aren't really my cup of tea for a variety of reasons. And I'm a veteran so the VA will reimburse my licensing.

Does any one know of a quality pre-licensing exam prep course for the state of Texas? The information online in very convoluted for my brain.
I was licensed using a chisel and stone tablets, so I can’t really vouch for any pre-license course. However, I take my Continuing Ed from these guys, and find it very user friendly. I expect the pre-license course to be of the same quality.
Insurance Pre-License Courses | Insurance Licensing Exam Prep | WebCE

Welcome to the forum... use it as a resource and a sounding wall. You have to dig a little but there some great stuff and some pretty stand up folks that don't mind helping other producers.

BTW, I'm not a recruiter nor do I run a down line. (The only headaches are my clients and I don't do any baby sitting!) Some key points to be aware of when you take advice from folks.

Thank You!

I'm a little confused on what license I'll need in Texas?