New Florida Agent - Go Captive or Independent?

New2014

Hi Folks!
I'm a brand new agent who just got licensed. I've been in sales a long time so I'm confident and experienced, but never sold insurance yet.
From the research i've done i know I want to sell Final Expense, but I'm split 50 / 50 between deciding to go captive or join an insurance group and be semi independent.

What would you advise?

The subjects which could make me swing either way are leads & training.
If I went captive their is a reputation of great leads with certain companies.
If I went semi-independent and joined an insurance group then I understand i would get bigger percentage contracts, but either no leads or less quality leads?

Do you know or recommend any particular insurance groups that have good leads? or good guidance to buy them?

Another subject is training. Would you recommend going captive for a brand new agent to get good trainng?
or are there good insurance groups that provide training too?

I'm in Florida,
Thanks in advance for any advice!